Mini Piñata for Cinco de Mayo decor

Cinco de Mayo is just around the corner. Since I love mini decor I thought I would make a cute mini Piñata. I didn’t put candy in mine because I didn’t want it to get beat up! 😀

The great thing about this project is that you can easily make it with recycled material like cardboard boxes and scrap paper.

Supplies:

  • Cardboard pieces
  • Tissue paper or paper scraps
  • Double sided tape or glue gun
  • Scissors

Cut the pieces and tape the mid section around the large body cutouts. It doesn’t need to be perfect because you will cover the card board with your fringe pieces. After you cut the fringe strips start glueing them from the legs up to the ears. I wrapped the body in red tissue paper before I added the fringe so no cardboard would be exposed.

mini_pinata_instructions

Here is a template to ease the process:

pinata template

2 thoughts on “Mini Piñata for Cinco de Mayo decor

Leave a Reply

